Review – Taking Turns by J.A. Huss

 

Taking Turns (Turning #1) by J.A. Huss

  • Contemporary Romance
  • Ménage
  • Suits
  • First In A Series

When I first saw the description and cover for Taking Turns, before it released, I wasn’t sure it was my thing. The description was kind of strange and made it sound like a captivity book. For the record, I do not read captivity, slave or true Stockholm syndrome books. They give me the creeps. This is not a captivity book! Once I started seeing the reviews roll in confirming it was not, I decided to read it. Holy. Shit. I was not disappointed.

This review is going to be mostly vague feelings about the book. To give you anything else would surely ruin your enjoyment of the story. I can’t even explain how it begins because it’s something you just have to read. It has everything a great erotica novel needs – lots of dirty bits and loveable characters. Now don’t start thinking this is all heat and no content or story. It has a strong and mysterious storyline that drew me in deep from the first page.

Taking Turns is one of those books that will stick with me. I could feel the book hangover as soon as I finished it. Hell, I considered going back to page 1 and reading it again. To say I enjoyed this book would be a massive understatement. I. Fucking. Loved. It. I know I will re-read this book, and I know it is one of my top reads of the year. I cannot wait for the second book in the series, Turning Back, to release 4.12.17.

-Heat Level-

5heat

-My Rating-

rating5

rebeccamerged

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2lE8WxM

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2l0t8Xc

3 thoughts on “Review – Taking Turns by J.A. Huss

Leave a Reply

