Review – Twisted Palace (Royals #3) by Erin Watt

Twisted Palace by Erin Watt

“I’m a Royal, baby. I don’t run. I fight.”

  • Contemporary Romance
  • High School
  • Third In A Series
  • Heat Level 2 Out Of 5

“These Royals will ruin you…” This is the tagline for the series, and with the first and second book, it was totally true for me. I DEVOURED Paper Princess and Broken Prince. I couldn’t do anything besides read until I finished them. Broken Prince was even in my Top Dirty Dozen of 2016! Reed and Easton made me wish I went to their high school! I wish I felt the same about Twisted Palace…

The book picks up right after the major cliffy we were left with at the end of Broken Prince. Ella is distraught at the Royal mansion, Reed has just been arrested on suspicion of murder and Steve is wandering around the house, a real life ghost from the past. I was hoping that the excitement would continue on from this point. Instead of the action picking up… the story began to just meander on.

I struggled with the pacing of this book. It felt like nothing happened, beyond them going to school and people talking shit. The other thing that just didn’t connect for me was Ella’s character. I felt like we lost the strong, independent girl that was awesome in the first two books. All together, I just felt letdown after the amazingness of books one and two. This author duo has a new book coming out, and I’m planning on reading it. I loved ⅔ of this series enough to read more of their work. 

My Rating – Rating3.png

rebeccamerged

Pick up the series: Amazon, B&N

 

2 thoughts on “Review – Twisted Palace (Royals #3) by Erin Watt

Leave a Reply

