Review – Naughty Boss by Whitney G.

Naughty Boss by Whitney G.

The blurb is too good not to share…

He definitely wasn’t supposed to get that email…

Subject: My Boss.
Have I already told you that I hate my boss today?
Sexy as hell or not, this pompous, arrogant, ASSHOLE asked me to pick up his dry cleaning the second I walked through the door. Then he told me that I needed to take his Jaguar to a car wash that was ten miles outside of the city, but only after I needed to stand in a never-ending line to buy some type of limited, hundred-dollar watch.
I honestly can’t wait to see the look on his face two months from now when I tell him that I’m quitting his company and that he can kiss my ass. KISS. MY. ASS.
All those former fantasies about him kissing me with his “mouth of perfection” or bending me over my desk and filling me with his cock are long over. OVER.
Your bestie,
Mya
PS–Please tell me your day is going better than mine…

Subject: Re: My Boss.
No, you haven’t already told me that you hate your boss today, but seeing as though you’ve sent me this email directly, I know now…
Yes, I did ask you to pick up my dry cleaning the second you arrived to work to day. (Where is it?) And I did tell you to take my Jaguar to the car wash and pick up my thousand-dollar watch. (Thank you for taking five hours to do something that could be accomplished in two.)
You don’t have to wait two months from now to see the look on my face when you tell me you’re quitting. I’m standing outside your office at this very moment. ( Open the door. )
No comment on your “fantasies,” although I highly doubt they’re “long over.”
Your boss,
Michael
PS—Yes. My day is definitely going far better than yours…

  • 3.5 Stars
  • Contemporary Romance
  • Suit/CEO
  • Standalone Novella
  • Heat Level 3

Whitney G. is queen of the novella. I’ve read another of her novella series and enjoyed 2 out of the 3 of those. When I saw the blurb for this novella, I HAD to give it a shot. I love suit romances to an unhealthy degree. Powerful men in suits are my undoing. Naughty Boss was a good read.

The story is about a demanding publishing house CEO, Michael. He has driven off one executive assistant after another. He has a reputation for being a complete playboy outside of work and a complete asshole at work. Mya see a posting for an executive assistant position with his company and jumps on the chance to work for the famed “Naughty Boss.” It doesn’t take long for her to find out that while he is easy on the eyes, that’s the only thing easy about him.

Mya and Michael’s story continues on as they dance around their growing attraction to each other. I enjoyed the novella, I just wish the ending was more developed. There were a few scenes and exchanges of feelings that felt rushed or like the author didn’t take them quite seriously. I just felt some of it was flippantly written. I’m not sure why the author didn’t make this a full length novel. I think it would have benefitted the story immensely. I’m unsure if I will continue to read this author.

rebeccamerged 

 

Decide For Yourself: Amazon, B&N

 

7 thoughts on “Review – Naughty Boss by Whitney G.

Leave a Reply

