Review – Flash Bang by Meghan March

Flash Bang by Meghan March

4 Stars

  • Menage
  • Beginning of the apocalypse (no zombies)
  • Military Heroes
  • Heat Level 4
  • For Readers Age 18+

I’ve recently gotten into menage/polyamorous books, and this one did not disappoint. What’s better than an Alpha male protector? TWO of them, of course. This book starts off with our leading lady going about her daily life in downtown Chicago until BAM! All electronics have stopped working and a plane crashes into a skyscraper. This drew me into the story immediately. I was like wtf is happening right now!? I need books to be fast starters, so this definitely delivered. From the very first chapter, Rowan established herself as a strong woman and that never faltered throughout the book. I really loved that about her and how the author held to her strong personality.

The story gets intense from this point while Rowan struggles to survive in a world quickly descending into chaos. Enter Graham and Zach. I can’t decide which one I want to lick first. Both are Alpha, hot and just the right amount of sensitive, from there their personalities are night and day. I loved that they both fulfilled a different personality/partner type that we all fantasize about.

The book flowed seamlessly, and I never found myself mentally drifting away from the story. I definitely want to continue the series to see what happens in such an unknown set of circumstances. This book does end with a cliffy to set up the next installment. I’m not sure if they will all be about Rowan and her men. The next installment is a novella about other characters, that is also a menage. Either way, I’m definitely invested in the future of this story.

rebeccamerged

Pick up a copy from Amazon – Flash Bang

 

Leave a Reply

